Guest Reviews

Write a Review
SAUSALITO, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2022
Property Manager
My interactions with Cathleen were excellent. She is professional, knowledgeable and helped me choose between 2 or 3 possible houses based on our family's needs.I liked the fact that there was a Sea Ranch only section on the website and that the fees were more reasonable than booking with Vrbo or airbnb.
Property
It was a great stay for our family's special celebration of Grandma's 70th birthday
View Property: Urban Escape
Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surf Watch
Piedmont, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2022
Property Manager
Booking service was very attentive.
Property
Wonderful home. Beautiful setting and architecture. Great place - one of the best rentals we have had! Very relaxing and clean. Perhaps some rec equipment - i.e. goggles and floaties for kids, pickle ball paddles.
View Property: Sea Foam
Fairfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ebbtide
Leonberg, DE
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2022
Property Manager
perfect preparation
Property
It was wonderful. The view out of the window to the ocean was impressive
View Property: Sculpture Point
vacaville, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2022
Property Manager
quick and easy
Property
If we could rate an 11 score we would. This home has everything you will need to make the most of your stay on the California coast. The views from any place on this property are as good as they get. all the amenities of the home were more than satisfactory. we will defiantly be back to this beautiful home in the near future. Joshua Hemphill. fun fact ~ we came to find out through signing the guestbook that the [former] owners and my family share a rare same last name!
View Property: Ebbtide
Concord, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Clouds Rest
Healdsburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea Gate
New York, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serendipity
Walnut Creek, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2022
Property Manager
From original texts and emails, and subsequent telephone calls for area info, the team members and the agency owner were always friendly and efficient and helpful. They go beyond the norm.
Property
We were married in Sea Ranch in September 1986. We have always loved the area and were so glad that we returned. We had a fantastic time revisiting our special place. The hiking is still so much fun and with stunning views. The harbor seals and their pups were so playful on the day we hiked nearby. What a joy! Wish we could have stayed much longer. Thank you for letting us have this experience.
View Property: Moonshadow
Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sculpture Point
Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cook Cottage
Fremont, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2022
Property Manager
It was easy, all the information I needed was provided and the house was wonderful.
Property
We had a great stay. Very relaxing. Very beautiful and comfortable house. Good location.
View Property: Serendipity
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Serendipity
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022
Property Manager
Coasting home is one of the best vacation rental places. They provide what you need, houses are always clean, they are always friendly and helpful. They make sure to have someone available at check in/out times if you have questions, so I've never had any worries about my rental. They make it so low-stress and so worry-lite that vacation really gets to be vacation.
Property
It was absolutely beautiful! Thank you!
View Property: Clouds Rest
Livermore, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2022
Property Manager
Email exchanges and text messages were timely and complete. Everything ran very smoothly. Coasting Home is very easy to work with and has a beautiful assortment of homes to choose from.
Property
This home is simply beautiful. It is also perfect for someone with mobility limitations as well. There are a LOT of ocean front homes my mom cannot access because of stairs. There are also a lot of beaches she cannot access. This gives her a chance to enjoy a beautiful view, too. Incredible! Thank you!
View Property: TheSisters
Berkeley, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2022
Property Manager
Thanks so much. It was a great experience.
Property
Excellent.
View Property: Moonshadow
Pleasant Hill, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2022
Property Manager
I have been renting homes annually from Coasting Home for several years and have always had a positive experience.
Property
The house was great. The view was beautiful. We saw whales from the backyard on the first day. The back deck and garden was our favorite feature.
View Property: Sea Gate
San Mateo, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Urban Escape
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Clouds Rest
Oakland, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea Foam
Livermore, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2022
Property Manager
The Coasting Home team was very polite and took care of everything we needed to have a lovely and relaxing experience! We will definitely being renting from the Coasting Hime teams in the future.
Property
Our vacation in the Rosebud house was just what we needed! The views of the ocean and the many different wildlife was great. Rosebud is a great family as pet friendly home with lots of character. We will definitely be staying here in the future!
View Property: Rosebud
Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2022
Property Manager
Property
House has everything...great location, hot tub, sauna and pet-friendly.
View Property: Rosebud
Pleasant Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: TheSisters
El Cerrito, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sculpture Point